Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson

Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson is a 1979 Soviet film adaptation of Arthur Conan Doyle's novels about Sherlock Holmes. Directed by Igor Maslennikov it is the first of a 5-part TV film series (divided into 11-episodes) The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson. The film is divided into two episodes – "The Acquaintance" (, based on the 1892 short story "The Adventure of the Speckled Band") and "Bloody Inscription" (, based on Conan Doyle's 1887 novel A Study in Scarlet).

    More details

    director Igor Maslennikov
    editor Mark Kaplan
    genre adventure crime drama mystery
    musicBy Vladimir Dashkevich
    producer Lenfilm
    publisher Gosteleradio Lenfilm
    recordedAt Riga Saint Petersburg