The Dengineers

The Dengineers

The Dengineers is a British children's DIY television series hosted by Lauren Layfield and Joe Tracini and airs on CBBC. The series was previously hosted by Mark Wright. The designers are currently Sege Rosella, Olga Skumial, Tony Broomhead, Satwinder Samra, Maral Rahmantalab and formerly Dee Saigal. Series 1 began on 21 November 2015 and ended on 30 January 2016. A special one-off episode will air on 12 November 2016, featuring the best bits from the previous series with series 2 starting on 19 November 2016. The series is similar to DIY SOS, with the help of expert designers and builders and the youngsters themselves, the Dengineers team will then construct an extraordinary den, either completely from scratch or by transforming an existing space in the home, like a cellar or attic.


    More details

    publisher CBBC