Housefull Franchise

Housefull is an Indian comedy film series. The first two films Housefull and Housefull 2 were directed by Sajid Khan. The music is composed by Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy in first and Sajid–Wajid in second installment. The third film, Housefull 3, was directed by Sajid-Farhad and music was composed by Sharib Sabri-Toshi Sabri, Sohail Sen, Mika Singh, Tanishk Bagchi and Millind Gaba. The series is produced by Sajid Nadiadwala. The series stars Akshay Kumar and Riteish Deshmukh as lead cast and Boman Irani and Chunkey Pandey in supporting roles as Batuk Patel and Aakhri Pasta respectively. Jacqueline Fernandez has also appeared in first three films, she however made a special appearance in the first film and played a pivotal role in the second and the third film. Malaika made cameos in the first two movies but didn't appear in the third one. The fourth film, Housefull 4 featured Bobby Deol, Kriti Sanon, Kriti Kharbanda, Pooja Hegde and Rana Daggubati in addition to regular cast. Based on reincarnation theme, it is the most expensive Indian comedy film ever made. Farhad Samji directed the fourth film.