Seven Types of Ambiguity

Seven Types of Ambiguity is an Australian television drama series on the ABC first screened on 13 April 2017. The six-part series is based on Seven Types of Ambiguity, a 2003 novel by Australian writer Elliot Perlman.


When a seven-year-old boy (Sam) is taken from school, his parents, Joe and Anna, are frantic. The boy is returned unharmed and the police arrest the mother's ex-boyfriend Simon and then investigate his suspected accomplice Angela, who has a connection to the boy's father. Simon's psychiatrist Dr.Alex Klima, his lawyer Gina, and Joe's best mate Mitch are pulled into the entangled relationships and moral dilemmas.

    More details

    genre drama
    keywords moral dilemma police arrest suspect
    publisher ABC