Night of the Living Dead

Night of the Living Dead is a series of six zombie horror films created by George A. Romero beginning with the 1968 film Night of the Living Dead directed by Romero and co-written with John A. Russo. The franchise predominantly centers on different groups of people attempting to survive during the outbreak and evolution of a zombie apocalypse. The latest installment of the series, Survival of the Dead, was released in 2009, with another sequel Road of the Dead in development. This would be the first film in the series not directed by George Romero, who died on July 16, 2017.