Dekalog (, also known as Dekalog: The Ten Commandments and The Decalogue) is a 1989 Polish drama series of films directed by Krzysztof Kieślowski for television and co-written by Kieślowski with Krzysztof Piesiewicz, with music by Zbigniew Preisner. It consists of ten one-hour films, inspired by the decalogue of the Ten Commandments. Each short film explores characters facing one or several moral or ethical dilemmas as they live in an austere housing project in 1980s Poland.

    More details

    director Krzysztof Kieślowski
    editor Ewa Smal
    genre drama philosophical
    musicBy Zbigniew Preisner
    producer Ryszard Chutkowski
    productionCompany Sender Freies Berlin Telewizja Polska
    publisher Warner Bros.
    theme short