Silence of the North

Silence of the North is a 1981 semi-autobiographical Canadian film of author Olive Frederickson, taken from the book of the same name. The film stars Ellen Burstyn as Olive, Tom Skerritt as her first husband Walter Reamer who was killed, and Gordon Pinsent as her second husband John Frederickson. All three main actors were nominated for Genie Awards, as was the director, Allan King.

    More details

    director Allan King
    editor Arla Saare
    genre drama
    musicBy Allan Macmillan
    producer Murray Shostak Robert Baylis
    publisher Universal Pictures