Bitter Harvest

Bitter Harvest

Bitter Harvest is a 1963 British kitchen sink drama film directed by Peter Graham Scott and starring Janet Munro and John Stride. The plot is about a young woman who rejects marriage to become a kept woman. The film is based on The Siege of Pleasure, the 1932 second volume in the trilogy 20,000 Streets Under the Sky by Patrick Hamilton.


    More details

    contentLocation Wales
    director Peter Graham Scott
    editor Russell Lloyd
    genre drama
    musicBy Laurie Johnson
    producer Albert Fennell
    productionCompany Independent Artists
    publisher Rank Organisation Walter Reade
    recordedAt Pinewood Studios
    theme independent