Hula-La-La is a 1951 short subject directed by Hugh McCollum starring American slapstick comedy team The Three Stooges (Moe Howard, Larry Fine and Shemp Howard). It is the 135th entry in the series released by Columbia Pictures starring the comedians, who released 190 shorts for the studio between 1934 and 1959.


The Stooges are choreographers at B. O. Pictures who are assigned to teach island natives how to dance. The studio's president, Mr. Baines (Emil Sitka) has purchased the fictional Pacific island of Rarabonga (parody of Rarotonga, one of the Cook Islands) for his next musical extravaganza, but learns that the local natives have never heard of dancing.