Orgulho e Paixão

Orgulho e Paixão

Orgulho e Paixão (in English: Pride and Passion) is a Brazilian telenovela produced and broadcast by TV Globo. It premiered on 20 March 2018, replacing Tempo de Amar, and concluded on 24 September 2018, being replaced by Espelho da Vida. Created by Marcos Bernstein, the plot is inspired by the novels: Sense and Sensibility (1811), Pride and Prejudice (1813), Emma (1815) Northanger Abbey (1818) and Lady Susan (1871), all by Jane Austen.


Set in 1910, the plot takes place in the fictional Valley of Café and tells the story of Elisabeta (Nathalia Dill), woman ahead of her time, with dreams and ambitions completely different for a young woman for the period. She is encouraged by her father Felisberto (Tato Gabus Mendes) to realize her dreams. Elisabeta lives with four other sisters, each with a different personality. She will have a turnaround in her life when she meets Darcy (Thiago Lacerda), with whom they will share a great passion.

    More details

    genre drama
    keywords tato gabus mendes young woman
    publisher TV Globo