The Bureau of Magical Things

The Bureau of Magical Things is an Australian comedy television series created by Jonathan M. Shiff and developed by Jonathan M. Shiff and Mark Shirrefs that premiered in Australia on Eleven on July 8, 2018, and aired through November 2, 2018. In the United States, the series debuted on Nickelodeon on October 8, 2018; it later moved to TeenNick where it was broadcast from October 15 to November 8, 2018. The series stars Kimie Tsukakoshi, Elizabeth Cullen, Mia Milnes, Julian Cullen, Rainbow Wedell, Jamie Carter, and Christopher Sommers. The Bureau of Magical Things was renewed for a second season in November 2019.


The human and magic worlds co-existed in harmony, but as technology advanced, the magic world was pushed back, and fairies and other magical creatures became endangered species. Now, someone wants to change that and restore magic to its rightful place. When Kyra uncovers a threat to both the human and magic worlds, she must try to unite humans, elves, and fairies in order to save them all. Kyra and Peter must solve the mystery of who the enigmatic figure is and how they will achieve their goal. The investigation leads them to uncover secrets in both the human and magic worlds that no one could have imagined.


    More details

    contentLocation Gold Coast
    genre comedy
    keywords advanced endangered species magical creature
    publisher Eleven ZDF Enterprises
    recordedAt Australia