The Magic Key

The Magic Key is a series of books published for children as part of the Oxford Reading Tree, from Oxford University Press. The books are written by Roderick Hunt, illustrated by Alex Brychta, and primarily follow the lives of three children, Biff, Chip and Kipper Robinson, their parents, their grandmother, their friends, Wilf and Wilma Page, Nadim Shah, Anneena Petal and the Robinson's dog, Floppy. The series was first published in 1985 with a set of 30 stories, and there are now over 300. It is used by more than 80% of schools in the United Kingdom, and has been translated into numerous languages in over 120 different countries. In 2000, it was made into a television series, produced by Collingwood O'Hare Entertainment and HIT Entertainment in association with the BBC.


    More details

    genre adventure fantasy
    publisher BBC Two CBeebies HIT Entertainment