The Cost of Hatred

The Cost of Hatred

The Cost of Hatred is a 1917 American drama silent film directed by George Melford and written by Beulah Marie Dix. The film stars Kathlyn Williams, Theodore Roberts, Tom Forman, Jack W. Johnston, Jack Holt and Charles Ogle. The film was released on April 9, 1917, by Paramount Pictures.


Advertised as a story about a man's consuming desire for revenge.

    More details

    director George Melford
    genre drama
    producer Jesse L. Lasky
    productionCompany Jesse L. Lasky Feature Play Company
    publisher Paramount Pictures
    theme silent