Literary Death Match

Literary Death Match

Literary Death Match is a reading series co-created in 2006 by Todd Zuniga, Elizabeth Koch, and Dennis DiClaudio. The series features four readers who read their own writing for seven minutes or less, and are then critiqued by three judges (oftentimes actors, comedians, authors, musicians or dancers) in the categories of literary merit, performance and intangibles. The winner is then decided by a literary-skewed, game show-type finale to decide who wins the Literary Death Match crown.


    More details

    genre social