Border Wolves

Border Wolves is a 1938 American Western film directed by Joseph H. Lewis and written by Norton S. Parker. The film stars Bob Baker, Constance Moore, Fuzzy Knight, Dick Jones, Willie Fung, Oscar O'Shea and Frank Campeau. The film was released on February 25, 1938, by Universal Pictures.


Rusty Reynolds and his partner Clem Barrett are heading to California, but then come upon a wagon train massacre and arrested by mistake. They are sentenced to hang, but on the night before the execution, they are released by the Judge that gave them their sentence since he knows they are innocent and that the real culprit is his son.

    More details

    director Joseph H. Lewis
    editor Charles Craft
    genre western
    keywords arrest wagon train
    musicBy Frank Sanucci
    producer Trem Carr
    productionCompany Universal Pictures
    publisher Universal Pictures