Jamie Oliver's Ministry of Food

Jamie's Ministry of Food is a four-part Jamie Oliver food docu-series that aired from 30 September to 21 October 2008.


The series was based in Rotherham, South Yorkshire. Oliver aimed to make the town "the culinary capital of the United Kingdom" and tried to get the town's inhabitants to learn how to cook fresh food and establish healthy eating as part of daily life.