Murder in Midwinter

Murder in Midwinter

Midwinter Of The Spirit is a three-part horror drama television series.


The series is based on Phil Rickman's "Merrily Watkins" series of books, of which "Midwinter of the Spirit" is the second in the series. This series follows country vicar Merrily Watkins, who is one of the few women priests working as an exorcist in the UK. When a grisly murder takes place in her local area, the police come calling for her assistance.


    More details

    contentLocation Hertfordshire
    director Richard Clark
    genre crime drama horror
    keywords phil rickman
    publisher ITV