Porterhouse Blue

Porterhouse Blue

Porterhouse Blue is a 1987 television series adapted by Malcolm Bradbury from the 1974 Tom Sharpe novel of the same name for Channel 4 in four episodes. It starred David Jason as Skullion, Ian Richardson as Sir Godber Evans, Barbara Jefford as his wife Lady Mary, Charles Gray as Sir Cathcart D'Eath, and John Sessions as Zipser. Also appearing were Griff Rhys Jones as Cornelius Carrington, Paula Jacobs as Mrs. Biggs, Bob Goody as Walter, Paul Rogers as the Dean, John Woodnutt as the Senior Tutor, Lockwood West as the Chaplain, Willoughby Goddard as Professor Siblington, Harold Innocent as the Bursar and Ian Wallace as the Praelector.


    More details

    contentLocation United Kingdom
    director Robert Knights
    genre drama
    musicBy Rick Lloyd