The Orphan of Anyang

The Orphan of Anyang

The Orphan of Anyang is a 2001 Chinese film from Sixth Generation writer-director Wang Chao. It is Wang's first feature film as director (he had previously served as an assistant director to Chen Kaige), and is based on a novel written by the director. The film constitutes the first part of a loose trilogy on life in modern China, followed by Day and Night (2004), and Luxury Car (2006). The film was produced by the independent Beijing-based Laurel Films, founded by screenwriter Fang Li. International distribution was by the French company Onoma.


    More details

    contentLocation Henan
    director Wang Chao
    editor Wang Chao Wang Gang
    genre drama
    producer Fang Li
    publisher Onoma