Princess Agents

Princess Agents

Princess Agents is a 2017 Chinese television series based on the novel 11 Chu Te Gong Huang Fei (11处特工皇妃) written by Xiao Xiang Dong Er (潇湘冬儿). It stars Zhao Liying, Lin Gengxin, Shawn Dou and Li Qin.


The story takes place during the chaotic times of Northern Wei (386–535 CE), where innocent citizens are often kidnapped and turned into slaves. Slave girl, Chu Qiao (Zhao Liying) is thrown into a forest along with other slaves and becomes the next hunting target for the rich lords. She is saved by the Prince of Northern Yan, Yan Xun (Shawn Dou) and Yuwen Yue (Lin Gengxin). Afterwards, she is brought into the Yuwen Manor and witnesses their bloody power struggle. Seeing this, she swears to take her younger sisters and flee from the situation. However, she catches the attention of Yuwen Yue and undergoes strict training while building a sense of companionship with Yan Xun. Along the way, Chu Qiao also encounters the cheerful Prince Yuan Song (Niu Junfeng), the unruly Prince of Liang, Xiao Ce (Deng Lun), and a spy princess named Xiao Yu (Huang Mengying).