Band of Sisters

Band of Sisters

Band of Sisters is a 2017 South Korean television series starring Jang Seo-hee, Kim Ju-hyeon, Kim Da-som and Oh Yoon-ah. It aired on SBS every Saturday at 20:45 and 21:55 KST (two episodes per day), taking the slot previously occupied by Our Gap-soon.


Kang Ha-ri (Kim Ju-hyeon), with her bright personality, works part-time at a stationery store and a nail shop. Min Deul-rae (Jang Seo-hee) was a popular actress, but she isn't so popular these days. Kim Eun-hyang (Oh Yoon-ah) worked as a secretary prior to the birth of her daughter, but she now focuses on raising her. These three women lost their most beloved (Ha-ri's fiancé, Dal-rae's mother and Eun-hyang's daughter) during a singular accident cause by Yang Dal-hee (who murdered and impersonated a rich heiress from the States, Sera Park). Even though they are not related, they rely on each other to get through the tough time and reveal the truth. As the truth unravels, this web of lies draw in many other seemingly innocent by-standers. This new sisterhood must now decided whether revenge is worth the collateral damage.