We Shall Remain

We Shall Remain is a five-part, 7.5-hour documentary series about the history of Native Americans spanning the 17th century to the 20th century. It was a collaborative effort with several different directors, writers and producers working on each episode, including directors Chris Eyre, Ric Burns and Stanley Nelson Jr. Actor Benjamin Bratt narrated the entire series. It is part of the American Experience series and premiered on April 13, 2009.


    More details

    director Chris Eyre
    publisher PBS
    theme documentary