Sharman is a British television crime drama series, based on the Nick Sharman books by London-based author Mark Timlin, that first broadcast on 5 April 1995. Broadcast on ITV, the series stars Clive Owen in the title role of Sharman, a private detective operating out of a private office in South London. The series began in the form of a pilot, based on the novel The Turnaround, before being developed into four further feature-length stories, each based upon one of Timlin's novels; only the final episode, "Pretend We're Dead", differs from the plot of the original novel; aside from the final scene, the remainder of the plot is an original composition by writer Mick Ford.


    More details

    contentLocation London
    genre crime drama
    publisher ITV ITV Studios